Liebster Award

I am very thankful to Shubham who has nominated me for this award. It came as a pleasant surprise.  His blog  has some really good stories and you will really enjoy them.

The rules of this award:
1. Acknowledge the blog who nominated you and display the award.
2. Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you.
3. Give 11 random facts about yourself.
4. Nominate 11 blogs.
5. Notify those blogs of the nomination.
6. Give them 11 questions to answer.


11 Questions asked to me by Shubham :

Q : Your source of inspiration ?

A : I get inspired by a lot of things. I get inspired by nature, by stories of people who have make it big in their life, by reading book etc.

Q : Which is the place that you desperately want to visit ?

A : The first place on my list to visit in India is Leh. Outside of India, the first place I would like to visit is Florence.

Q : What is your first wish that you will fulfill upon becoming a millionaire ?

A : My wish would be to travel a lot and buy a huge house so that I can make a mini library in it. Nothing gives me more happiness than reading books and travelling.

Q : Your most memorable birthday ?

A : Every birthday on which I get books as gift is my memorable birthday 😀

Q : Which is the first name that comes to your mind when I say ‘Music’ ?

A : A.R Rehman. I am a huge fan of his music.

Q : What would you prefer? A trip abroad all alone or a weekend at home with friends ?

A : A weekend with friends.

Q : Any collection that you are proud of possessing or the one you would like to possess ?

A : I have a small collection of postal stamps. I would like to have a nice collections of books too.

Q : What are your plans of a perfect weekend ?

A : Books, music and a few close friends.

Q : According to you, which is the most irritating task of your daily routine ?

A : Cleaning the mess on my bed before going to sleep .

Q : As a kid, which was your favorite TV show ?

A : I loved watching Thomas and his friends. Good old days.

Q : What can make your anger rise instantly ? Can you keep a check on your anger ?

A : I get angry when someone starts talking when someone start arguing me over trivial things. I try to keep my anger under check but sometimes it comes out in some way or the other.


Now 11 random things about me :

  1. I love reading, writing and coding
  2. Sometimes I day dream. A lot.
  3. I like discussing social and political issues.
  4. I am an ambivert.
  5. I have a big hole in the eardrum of my right ear..
  6. I don’t eat roadside fast food. Thanks to my not so sturdy immune system.
  7. I like swimming and playing badminton.
  8. I write on Quora.
  9. I love listening to old Hindi songs of 1950s to 1980s.
  10. I don’t like pranks. They just piss me off.
  11. I want to write a book someday.

I would like to nominate the  following blogs :

  1. Kalpana
  2. What Life Taught Me
  3. Moonshine and Sky Dust
  4. The Thinkin’ Cap
  5. 3 AM Thoughts
  6. The quotidian soul
  7. Aesthetically Perfect
  8. Pranavya
  9. Zyra Kuma
  10. Laconic
  11. Fervently Yours

My question for nominees :

  1. What inspired you to start your blog ?
  2. What are your hobbies ?
  3. Are you active on any other writing/blogging platform ?
  4. What is the thing which you want to do atleast once in your lifetime ?
  5. What is your dream destination ?
  6. How has been your experience so far on WordPress ?
  7. What is your least favorite daily chore ?
  8. What single thing can make your day ?
  9. In what things you are an expert ?
  10. How will you describe yourself in one word ?
  11. What are your future plans regarding your blog ?

It was a wonderful experience writing this post. Thanks to Shubham once again for nominating me. I hope all the people whom I have nominated will also like enjoy it as much as I did.

4 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

